Song of Myself

Posted on Updated on


whitmanilluminated_crawford1
It was the best of times,
it was the worst of times,
it was the time of foolishness,
it was the period of chaos,
it was the sky full of shooting stars,
it was the night of two lovers,
it was the spell of magic,
it was the winter of summer,
it was the summer of spring,
it was the spring of autumn,
it was the autumn of winter,
it was the pursuit of happyness

I sing the songs of pure innocence,
the songs of everlasting kiss,
the songs of pure love,
the songs of undying night,
the songs of utter silence,
the songs of pious freedom,
the songs of pleasing pain,
the songs of wise wisdom,
the songs of desirable wish,
the songs of tier dreams,
the songs of eternal peace,
the songs of kingdom of heaven

When I had no eyes I listened.
When I had no ears I thought.
When I had no thought I waited.
When I had no one to trust I trusted myself,
When I had nothing to eat I drank knowledge,
When I had no clothes to wear I wore solace,
When I had fear of failure I played with faith,
When I had nothing to lose I had everything,
You have everything in you, right now,
Everything you need to deal with whatever the world can throw at you,
I think that’s what life is, to
Learn to dance in the rain and
Learn to Live

 Life isn’t how many breaths you take,
but it’s the moments that take your breath away,
Drink in the glass of moments,
that takes you far away from this world,
Live moment to moment,
Drink the vine of love and kindness,
Learn to love and let love in,
The one who notice the storm in your eyes,
The silence in your voice,
The heaviness in your heart,
are the ones you need to let in,
There is no more greatness then being in love,
for the two lovers are the lovers of God,
for the two lovers are the messenger of God,
Just have faith and love in your life, in your heart,
for everything that you ever wanted, dreamed of,
There is nothing to be afraid of,
I believe in you my soul,
I believe in the light you contain,
the light to wisdom, courage, poetry and inspiration to spark the inner flame,
Don’t change yourself, just be who you truly are,
not from the outside but from the inside,
keep looking until you found yourself,
I love the person I become,
as I fought for myself, through myself, by myself, from myself
I didn’t change I found myself, and
became the Song of Myself

 

Leave a Reply

