Talking to the Moon

Posted on

 

1529341

I want to shine with all my pride and glory,
I, with my hands and fingers, wide open;
want to tell people about tales,
want to covey messages of outer space,
want to tell them of the stories of past,
want to tell them about the struggles,
want to tell them about the sacrifices I made
Alas! I am trapped
Alas! I am trapped

These black clouds have covered me from all sides,
Tonight, these dark clouds are ruling the sky,
They are not letting my light reach the ground,
They are absorbing all of my light,
It is dark here even with all of my light,
I don’t see any other way with all the cloudiness around me,
even with all the stars around me I’m alone,
people are so busy that they didn’t notice my absence,
I am losing hope to shine again for these people,
How strange this world could be,
Alas! I am trapped
Alas! I am trapped

I heard a cry, “come out please, come back”
I followed it and between the spaces of the clouds I caught a sight of a boy,
He was sitting on his roof,
He seems to be looking for something in the sky,
pen in hand, book on lap, tears in eyes,
Looking in his eyes, I saw he was searching for me,
He was hoping against hope to get a glimpse of me in this sky full of dark clouds,
Seeing a light of hope in his eyes, it gives me Strength;
Strength to find my way to the light,
Strength to shine for that boy,
Strength to see even a flicker of smile on his lips,
I’m not alone now,
I have hope, I have faith

I’m trying to get out of this place,
But I’m becoming weak,
My light seems to be fading with my weakness,
I have to try, try to shine for one last time,
Not for me but for that boy,
I’m running fast and hard as I could,
I think I’m on track, I saw a sign of light,
A light to escape,
A light to success,
A light to freedom,
I have hope, I have faith

At last, I’m alive again with all my pride and glory,
I have never shone with such intensity before,
because I know that someone down there cares for me,
I see a sight of joy in that boy eyes that run to his lips,
I may not be here forever, but
My memories will live for you, by you, with you, within you,
I believe that now my legacy would be remembered, because
I have hope, I have faith

Leave a Reply

