The Prophet

Posted on

The-Prophet-by-Kahlil-Gibran

Whenever I listen or read the word, Classic, I always am covered with a feeling of abhorrence. I have never ever read a classic worth reading and the classics never gave me a feeling of appreciation until now. Now I understand why they called classics a classic. I cannot say that I’m profoundly spiritually affected by The Prophet. All I can say is that it brought me close to the literal meaning of love, giving, pain, pleasure, passion, friendship, life and many more.

Kahlil Gibran took each of the topic and gave them a slightest touch of religion. Whether you consider these prose as absurd or life changing, they are truly a master piece and worth praising.

Even though most of the things were way over my head but those things which I did understand are something unordinary or ‘next level’ I felt and learned what I read and it was a new experience worth having. Every single thing was beautifully illustrated with a power of strong words which Kahlil Gibran select. They really had a strong vibe on me. The words, hold me closer to the books.

If someone doesn’t understand the deep and literal meaning of the prose of Kahlil Gibran then its ultimately not their fault cuz, one cannot miss something they never had. One can never love something or someone they never felt for. One can most definitely not understand something they don’t have any experience of.

“You give but little when you give of your possessions.
It is when you give of yourself that you truly give.”

Kahlil Gibran
(The Prophet)

Leave a Reply

