Excuse Me?

Posted on Updated on

Related image

I never thought two words would change my life,
I was in love even before my eyes saw your
milky feet, curved figure, parted lips.
I was in love with those two words,
I never knew what you talked about afterwards,
everything around you faded away,
In my vision,
It was just you,
and you alone.
Your hands moving like oceanic waves,
your hair blowing with a cold breeze,
your eyes dancing with your beautiful words,
your face glowing with the first ray of sunshine,
I was in a complete trance.
Suddenly, your lips stopped moving,
your expressions changed, and
confusion on your face
brought me back to reality.
In the prevailing silence between us,
gathering my strength,
all I could whisper was,
“Excuse Me?”

Leave a Reply

