Lonely Night

Posted on

Related image

There is nothing in this world I’d like than
hug you and never let you go.
You came into my life
unnoticed and unannounced
and revealed your darkest secrets.
Sitting with you hours in Oval seemed like seconds.
I’d never thought I’d love someone
as much as I love you.

I want to be the rays of sunshine
that will enlighten your path.
I want to be the warm embrace
in your cold lonely nights.
I want to be fireworks
in your sad empty streets.

There is nothing in this world I’d like than
put a smile across your lips.
As I hold your face in my hands,
stared in your hazy eyes,
fog gathered around us
making everything blurry.
As it passes away
you vanished into the damp fog
slipping through my arms.
All I could hug was the missing soul
and all I could hold tight was the lonely night.

Leave a Reply

