After Life

Posted on

man-on-fire.jpg

I, standing on the threshold of a new life,
tears of sweat dripping down my spine,
Trumpet silencing all my demons inside,
dead rising from the graves,
trembling footsteps echoes throughout the earth,
dead standing around me,
Naked
Screaming. . .
Shouting. . .
thousand voices filling my head,
suddenly, trumpet stops playing,
and everyone falls to the ground,
total silence prevails,
except one man who is on fire
ashes rising from his body
blood in his eyes, whispers,
“Live the life of your Dreams”

Leave a Reply

