I Am Here

Posted on

Related image

Here in the dark and deep forest
I heard the angry footsteps approaching
the earth reverberating with the rhythm of thousands of noisy footsteps
Suddenly everything came to a halt
total silence yet radiating bloody eyes
they all stood around me in a circle.
They all looked down at me
Whispering
shame, guilt, disgust
I was humiliated.
Looking at my feet I felt alone more than ever

Everyone playing their part left
Everyone left,
But, my love,
you stayed behind.
I never saw you for who you were
but you saw me who I was.
You sat beside me
rested your head on my shoulder.
A silent tear ran through your eyes
and soaked my shirt, and
ever so silently you whispered,
“I am here, my love,
I am here…”

Leave a Reply

