Rusted Bench

Posted on

rusted bench.jpg

This brown rusted bench
Reminds me of you.
How we sat together
Hands in hands
Near the lake shore of Ravi
Our cold breaths colliding with our passion
In the month of hot April
Looking over the horizon.
But as I stole my glance from it
And looked into your heavenly eyes
I realized that I was born to look in them.
In those eyes
I saw someone
Staring back at me
Breathing into infinity
For in that second I found myself
For in that single second
I traveled into myself
For in that moment
I was completely Free

Leave a Reply

